Display #
Title Published Date Author
Storms Fail To Dampen Racing At Ocala August 1, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Ocala Ends July With Tight Points Races in Four Divisions July 27, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Nobles Holds Off "The Professor" at Ocala July 24, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Late Models Return To Ocala this Friday July 20, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Top Guns and Minis Highlight Ocala Winged Thunder July 17, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Winged Madness Invades Ocala Speedway This Friday July 13, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Five Divisions Crank Up The Heat at Ocala July 10, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Five Divisions To Battle at Ocala This Friday July 7, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Racers Battle A Full Moon at Ocala June 26, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Five Divisions to Battle At Ocala This Friday June 20, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Nature Washes Out Racing at Ocala Speedway June 18, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Father Mows Best At Ocala Speedway This Friday June 15, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Mods Highlight A Hot One At Ocala June 12, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Cobb Takes The 15th Annual Powell Memorial June 5, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
The 15th Annual Powell Memorial Comes To Ocala May 28, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Ocala Kicks Off Memorial Day Weekend With Four Divisions May 27, 2010 BJ Cavin- Ocala Speedway Media
A Tough Night at Ocala as Late Models Tune for the Powell May 22, 2010 BJ Cavin- Ocala Speedway Media
Late Models Highlight Friday's Action At Ocala May 18, 2010 BJ Cavin- Ocala Speedway Media
Five Divisions Provide Excitement at Ocala May 15, 2010 BJ Cavin- Ocala Speedway Media
Five Divisions Highlight Ocala Action this Friday May 10, 2010 BJ Cavin- Ocala Speedway Media
Ocala's Night of Thousands Results in Rugged Racing May 8, 2010 BJ Cavin-Ocala Speedway Media
Ocala's "Night of Thousands" Means Big Money and Big Races May 3, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Monster Jam Summer Tour Returns To Ocala April 30, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Whitener Holds Off Nobles For Ocala Late Model Win April 24, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media
Pepsi Wheel of Fortune to Debut at Ocala Speedway April 20, 2010 Ocala Speedway Media


May 18, 2015

Bubba Raceway Park Results 5/15/2015

by Lisa Mamph
May 15, 2015 Ocala, FL - A cool breeze in the air made the racing action hot this past Friday at Bubba Raceway Park. For the driver’s in attendance they were treated to a well prepared racetrack special thanks to Bubba himself and Jimmy Flores. E-Modifieds were first to take to the track in their 10 lap feature event. This race would consist of Neven Gainey (0) and Brandon Elwood (28E) dueling it out for the first place position. Consistent side by side racing would make a hard fought victory for Gainey who would top Elwood at the checkered flag to take the win. Third spot would go to Dillon Ennis (10E) and rounding out the finish would be Tom Sheehan (5). Up next were the Florida T.Q. Late Models for a 20 lap feature event. Terry Wright (007) would jump to an early lead over Dalton Hopke (H2) and David Rader (6). As the racing action was heating up, the challengers for the lead started falling off with Hopke being the first to retire to the pit area followed a few laps later by Rader. This left Wright to sail to the checkered flag unopposed. Rounding out the top five of the night was Randy Glick (45), Fl, John Hopke (H1), Sean Babcock (02) and Chuck Cessna (85). The Florida Mini Sprints were next to take to the track for their 20 Lap feature event. Starting on the pole and jumping to an early lead was Danny Sams III (24x). Sams held off charges from Robbie Smith (77) and Robbie Hoffman (12) as Hoffman was looking to make it two in a row at BRP and Smith was just hoping to… read more
May 14, 2015

Local Late Models Return to Bubba Raceway Park

by Scott McAllister
Finally…..local Late Models back in action at Bubba Raceway Park. Mark Whitener, Tyler Clem, Shan Smith, Ivedent Lloyd, Nevin Gainey and more will all be on hand here for a 25 Lap Feature event at the South’s Most Exciting Dirt Track in Ocala, FL.… read more
May 07, 2015

Sprint Cars Replaced with Triple Threat for Hobbys, Thunderstocks and E-Mods

by Scott McAllister
Bubba Raceway Park Officials have removed Sprint cars from the schedule for this Friday night and instead, making this weekend a “Triple Threat” show for Hobby Stocks, V8 Thunderstocks and E-Mods, all paying $500 to win each. Hot laps start at 7pm… read more
March 23, 2015

Results 3-20-15

by Lisa Mamph
Late Model - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 7 02 Keith Nosbisch Valrico , Fl 50.00 2 11 J17 Joe Kump Lake Helen, Fl 48.00 3 14 14 Tyler Clem St Pete, Fl 46.00 4 5 03 Phillip Cobb Riverview , Fl 44.00 5 20 59 Jake Perkins - 42.00 6… read more
March 04, 2015


by Scott McAllister
(Palmetto, FL) MONSTER JAM®, the world's largest specialized motor sports live event tour playing to over 5 million fans annually and televised on FOX Sports 1, will debut an all-new event format at the tour's return to Ocala and Bubba Raceway Park… read more
February 28, 2015

It's all Reutzel at Bubba Raceway Park with Lucas Oil ASCS

by Scott McAllister
OCALA, Fla. (February 27, 2015) The Lucas Oil American Sprint Series presented by MAVTV American Real paid its first visit Florida's Bubba Raceway Park with Aaron Reutzel picking up his second Protect the Harvest A-Feature win of the 2015 season.… read more
February 23, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Dave Darland added to the most impressive streak in USAC history on Sunday night at Bubba Raceway Park, as he added another AMSOIL National Sprint Car win to his list and made it 23 consecutive seasons with at least one win in a… read more
February 22, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Defending AMSOIL Sprint Car National Champion Brady Bacon wasted very little time getting himself into the win column with the 2015 tour, as he led all thirty laps and held on after a final-lap challenge from Chase Stockon to take… read more
February 21, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Robert Ballou opened the 2015 AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship much the way he ended last season, as he fended off 2014 series champion Brady Bacon and drove away for the opening night win in “Winter Dirt Games VI.” The… read more