• galaxy-fireworks
  • MZ.WEB.BUBBA600x75
  • banner-racerocket
  • ASKGary-600x70
  • RollinEZ 600x74
  • 600x74-50off
  • 600x74-DNA
  • ER-BANNER-600X74
  • 600x74-racecarengineering-web-banner
  • 600x74-ScorpionBannerAd
  • tpms 600x74-RNR
  • 600x74-Match



Great Action From Bubba Raceway Park As October Hits Full Throttle

. Posted in Racing News

IMG 3291-2By- Jim Rouse
10-12-13. Ocala, FL- The Bubba Army Late Models, Scorpion Racing Products UMP DirtCar Modifieds, Hobby Stocks, 1-800-ASK GARY Thunder Stocks, and Rent-N-Roll Gladiators all put on great racing as October opens up.
Rich Pratt opened up the Scorpion Racing Products UMP DirtCar Modifieds with the lead but Kyle Bronson had snatched it away by the end of lap four. Jim Passino would bring the caution out on lap twelve and leave Bronson to hold off "4-Time" Jeff Mathews and "The Kansas Kid" Paul Snyder in his brand new GRT by Fitzgerald with eight to go. Rick Scott spun and left the field bunched up with three to go. It wouldn't effect the order up front as Bronson held off Mathews and Snyder. Hunter Gustafson would improve to fourth and Rich Pratt rounded out the top five.
The Hobby Stocks opened up with Hunter Gustafson (fresh off of a career best run in the Modifieds) leading the opening stint. Rebecca Paugh would bring the caution out with six to go after she looped her #23 in turn two; that would leave Gustafson to hold off Tommy Hill and Devin Walker. Walker would make quick work of Hill and would lead lap eighteen. Walker would clear two corners later and wave goodbye as he clinched the championship with four time Knoxville Nationals champion Danny Lasoski- the man who invested in him when he was a Gladiator driver four years ago- in attendance. Hunter Gustafson, Tommy Hill, Dave Arivett, and Rebecca Paugh rounded out the top five.
Ivedent Lloyd, Jr. would rocket away from the pack until lap nine when Tyler Clem, running second at the time, would make an aggressive move to hold off Kyle Bronson and would eventually spin as he attempted to save the #14. Lloyd would be left with the task of holding off Kyle Bronson and Bryan Bernhardt. Lloyd would hold on for his second win of the season over Bronson, points leader Rich Pratt, Bernhardt, and John Koller.
The 1-800-ASK GARY Thunder Stocks had Jonathan Appleby open up a huge lead over the rest of the pack. Melvin Fockler would bring the yellow out on lap three as he spun from second. Appleby would dominate the event and fend off William Gillam, Brandon Elwood, Heath Walker, and Tony Campbell for his second consecutive checkered flag in the division. Gillam would be disqualified in tech, however, with an illegal rear end, thus moving Elwood into second. Walker, Campbell, and Melvin Fockler would round out the top five.
The Rent-N-Roll Gladiators had a Lucky 7 showdown as Brandon Haseleu opened the event with the lead, but Stephen Frankland would prevail for the eleventh time in 2013.
Next week is the PJ Wiggins Memorial for the Scorpion Racing Products UMP DirtCar Modifieds. Late Models, Limited Late Models, and Hobby Stocks will also race with $2000 to win for Late Models, $1000 for the Limited Late Models, and $600 for the Hobby Stocks. For more info, please visit www.bubbaracewaypark.com or call us at 352-622-9400.
Bubba Raceway Park Results (10/12/13):

Bubba Army Late Models:

Heat 1)

1- 40 Kyle Bronson
2- 14 Tyler Clem
3- 1 John Koller
4- 17 Billy Holmes

Heat 2)

1- 21 Ivedent Lloyd, Jr.
2- 69 Bryan Bernhardt
3- 0 Rich Pratt
4- 31 Kenny Monohan


1- 21 Ivedent Lloyd, Jr.
2- 40 Kyle Bronson
3- 0 Rich Pratt
4- 69 Bryan Bernhardt
5- 1 John Koller
6- 14 Tyler Clem
7- 31 Kenny Monohan
8- 17 Billy Holmes
Scorpion Racing Products UMP DirtCar Open-Wheel Modifieds:

Heat 1)

1- 54 Paul Snyder
2- 40 Kyle Bronson
3- 15 Hunter Gustafson
4- 75 Charlie O’Neill
5- 8 Rick Scott

Heat 2)

1- 33 Jeff Mathews
2- 78 Rich Pratt
3- 34 Jim Passino
4- 1 Scott Kurtzner


1- 40 Kyle Bronson
2- 33 Jeff Mathews
3- 54 Paul Snyder
4- 15 Hunter Gustafson
5- 78 Rich Pratt
6- 34 Jim Passino
7- 1 Scott Kurtzner
8- 75 Charlie O’Neill
9- 8 Rick Scott

Bubba Army Hobby Stocks:

Heat 1)

1- 55 Devin Walker
2- 1 Tommy Hill
3- 23 Rebecca Paugh
4- 22 Cory Hupp
SCR- 82 Kyle Morse

Heat 2)

1- 15 Hunter Gustafson
2- 85 Chuck Cessna
3- 2 Sheldon Kinser, Jr.
4- 76 Dave Arivett


1- 55 Devin Walker
2- 15 Hunter Gustafson
3- 1 Tommy Hill
4- 76 Dave Arivett
5- 23 Rebecca Paugh
6- 22 Cory Hupp
7- 85 Chuck Cessna
8- 2 Sheldon Kinser, Jr.
SCR- 82 Kyle Morse
1-800-ASK GARY Thunder Stocks:

Heat 1)

1- 25 Heath Walker
2- 28 Brandon Elwood
3- 20 Eric Davis
4- 83 Joe Boyd
5- 33 Melvin Fockler
6- 75 Dave Arivett

Heat 2)

1- 6 Tony Campbell
2- 34 Mark Trexler
3- 73 Brandon Tillander
4- 21 Jonathan Appleby
5- 12 Jim LeConte
6- 5 Jimbo Warden
DSQ- 13 William Gillam

1- 21 Jonathan Appleby
2- 28 Brandon Elwood
3- 25 Heath Walker
4- 6 Tony Campbell
5- 33 Melvin Fockler
6- 34 Mark Trexler
7- 5 Jimbo Warden
8- 75 Dave Arivett
9- 12 Jim LeConte
10- 83 Joe Boyd
11- 73 Brandon Tillander
12- 20 Eric Davis
DSQ- 13 William Gillam
Rent-N-Roll Gladiators:

Heat 1)

1- 7 Stephen Frankland
2- 7 Brandon Haseleu
SCR- 75 Tom Sheehan


1- 7 Stephen Frankland
2- 7 Brandon Haseleu
3- 75 Tom Sheehan


February 28, 2015

Attention Race Fans

by Scott McAllister
After consulting with drivers and teams, Bubba Raceway Park and Lucas Oil ASCS Sprint Car Officials have cancelled tonight's event due to inclement weather and there will be no make-up date. Join us next Friday for opening night of our 2015 racing season. The schedule will include UMP Modifieds, E-Mods, Galaxy Fireworks Hobby Stocks, V8 Thunderstocks and Mini Sprints. Pits will open at 5pm, grandstands at 6pm, hot laps will begin at 7pm and racing will start promptly at 8pm. For more information, call the office at 352-622-9400. read more
February 28, 2015

It's all Reutzel at Bubba Raceway Park with Lucas Oil ASCS

by Scott McAllister
OCALA, Fla. (February 27, 2015) The Lucas Oil American Sprint Series presented by MAVTV American Real paid its first visit Florida's Bubba Raceway Park with Aaron Reutzel picking up his second Protect the Harvest A-Feature win of the 2015 season.… read more
February 23, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Dave Darland added to the most impressive streak in USAC history on Sunday night at Bubba Raceway Park, as he added another AMSOIL National Sprint Car win to his list and made it 23 consecutive seasons with at least one win in a… read more
February 22, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Defending AMSOIL Sprint Car National Champion Brady Bacon wasted very little time getting himself into the win column with the 2015 tour, as he led all thirty laps and held on after a final-lap challenge from Chase Stockon to take… read more
February 21, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Robert Ballou opened the 2015 AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship much the way he ended last season, as he fended off 2014 series champion Brady Bacon and drove away for the opening night win in “Winter Dirt Games VI.” The… read more
February 17, 2015


by BRP Media
USAC and Bubba Raceway Park officials have made the decision to move this week’s Season Opening USAC National Sprints racing schedule back one day. Practice will now be on Thursday night from 6pm until 9pm with Racing on Friday, Saturday and Sunday… read more

brp-logoBubba Raceway Park
9050 N.W. Gainesville Rd.
Ocala, Florida 34482
Telephone: 352.622.9400
Need directions? Click here