facebook twitter

    At the checkers it was Jessie Corbitt in front, with William Martin finishing second, and Courtney Eubanks third, but those who failed to hang around until the end missed the biggest surprise of the evening.  The tech man always has the final say, and after both the first and second place cars failed post race inspection, Courtney Eubanks claimed the $1000 payday.  Courtney got her Victory Lane celebration late in the evening, and even shed a couple of tears of joy at managing the win.  She also got the biggest cheer of the night from the crowd as she was announced as the race winner.  Jason Gamble moved up to second after the DQ's of the front two, followed by Mike Dubbs, Glenn Vincent, and Wally Douglas.

    The Open Wheel Modifieds had an equally tough race, but Jason Davis showed no concern to those who followed him.  He took the lead at the start and held it through several restarts to take the win, followed by Gary Sexton for second place.  Kyle Owen recovered from a rather nasty encounter with the wall in an earlier heat race to claim the third spot. and Jeff Mathews followed in fourth.  Ronnie Chance rounded out the top five.

    Donnie Reed has raced at Ocala Speedway in the past and has seen a measure of success, but a less than perfect surface seemed to be absolutely perfect for him, as he bested the field of Hobby Stocks in their feature race.  Reed was challenged early but proved he had his car right for the conditions with a solid victory.  In fact, his only mistake was getting stuck in the mud on the low side of the front stretch when he parked for his winner's interview and celebration.

    Paul Combast was back in winning form with the Mini Stocks on the night, dominating their 20 lap feature.  Combast blasted out front and drove away despite challenging track conditions, sealing a convincing win.  Travis Staats placed second after battling earlier with Charlie Staats, who ended up in the third spot behind him.  Calvin Christian finished forth, while Greg Bonynge placed fifth.

    The Gladiators rounded out the evening with a 12 lap feature, and it was dominated flag to flag by Brad Dover.  Austin Gamble fought his way to a second place finish, followed by Eddie Lentz, Paul Hahn, and Rich Smith.

    Ocala Speedway will take the 4th of July weekend off to celebrate our nation's independence with friends and family.  Racing will return to Ocala Speedway on July 11th as the late models will be in action.  For more info on upcoming events at Ocala speedway, please visit www.OcalaSpeedway.com.

    Ocala Speedway Results for 6/26/09

    V8 Thunder Stock ($1000 to win)

    1- 81 Courtney Eubanks
    2- 17 Jason Gamble
    3- 36 Mike Dubbs
    4- 28 Glenn Vincent
    5- 6 Wally Douglas
    6- 54 Glenn Baum
    7- 7 Charles Howard
    8- 89 Kenny Asbell
    9- 03 Curtis Clark
    10- 07 Ryan Lasik
    11- 40J Danny James
    12- 35 David Walls
    13- 69A Jonathan Appleby
    14- XX Augie Burttram
    15- 12 Jarred Bennett
    16- 66 Harold Erickson
    17- 42 Don Milam
    18- 5A Chris Waldron
    19- 118 Chris Watson
    20- 73 Jeff Eisenhower
    21- 00 Edward England
    22- 5W Robin Martin

    Open Wheel Modified

    1- 145 Jason Davis
    2- 41 Gary Sexton
    3- 2 Kyle Owen
    4- 33 Jeff Mathews
    5- 73 Ronnie Chance
    6- 410J PJ Wiggins
    7- 12 Chip Owen
    8- 95 James Edgely
    9- Z06 Larry Mott
    10- 0 Richard Dickinson
    11- F90 Allen Thomas
    12- Z Tim Zackery
    13- 90 Mark Buie
    14- 27 John Bradley
    15- 7E James Erickson
    16- 75 Mark Ryder
    17- 00 Jeremy Dowler
    18- 49 Justin Tilton

    Hobby Stock

    1- 07 Donnie Reed
    2- 27S Mike Scranton
    3- 04 Bubba Christian
    4- 18 Mike Eubanks
    5- 36 Grady Christian
    6- 08 William Edwards
    7- 00 Marty Butcher
    8- 59 William Stalnaker
    9- 81 Don Woosley
    10- 55 Heath Walker
    11- 11 Jody Wells
    12- 83 Joe Boyd
    13- 27K David Kinsey

    Mini Stock

    1- 19 Paul Combast
    2- 1AR Travis Staats
    3- 9AR Charlie Staats
    4- 63 Calvin Christian
    5- 44 Greg Bonynge
    6- 9B Sean Babcock
    7- 18 Jason Intoppa
    8- 59 William Stalnaker
    9- 11Z Johnny Zackery
    10- 66 Scott Burgess
    11- 40M David Miller
    12- 81 Buddy Pope
    13- 02 John Layerd


    1- 63 Brad Dover
    2- 23 Austin Gamble
    3- 69 Eddie Lentz
    4- 78 Paul Hahn
    5- 57 Rich Smith
    6- 83 Kody Fisher


    April 04, 2017

    Tony Stewart claims Bubba Raceway Park in USCS Spring Speed Explosion finale

    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FLORIDA – April 1, 2017 – Tony Stewart raced to career-first United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters main event win at Bubba Raceway Park in the USCS Spring Speed Xplosion finale at Bubba Raceway Park on Saturday… read more
    April 01, 2017

    Tyler Clem streaks to USCS Outlaw Thunder win at Bubba’s

    by BRP Media
    Engler Machine and Tool First Heat – (8 Laps) 1. 67-Brian Thomas[1] ; 2. 82-Matt Kurtz[3] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6] ; 5. 6s-Robbie Smith[8] ; 6. 21b-Brandon McLain[2] ; 7. 38-Tony Agin[5] ; 8. 22-Shawn Murray[7]. Brown and… read more
    March 23, 2017

    No Tires Soaking or Chemically Treated Tires allowed at BRP

    by Lisa Mamph
    WARNING TIRE SOAKERS Of ALL CLASSES BRP AND YOUR FELLOW RACERS will now have the ability to protest any of the 4 tires or replacement tires you raced during your 1st 2nd or 3rd place finish in any race or qualifying event. Bubba Clem/Tom Bean… read more
    February 02, 2017

    Arctic Cat All Stars welcome 17 travelers to the road full-time in 2017

    by BRP Media
    (Photo credit: Vince Vellella, Dan McFarland, Patrick Miller, Justin Brester and ILP, and Killer Mile Motorsports) Action begins with competition at Bubba Raceway Park on February 9 www.allstarsprint.com INDIANAPOLIS, IN (February 2, 2017) - The… read more
    December 04, 2016


    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FL – Bubba Raceway Park and NeSmith Racing Officials are pleased to release the 2017 Bubba Army Winter Nationals schedule that will take place January 25th-28that the egg-shaped oval in Ocala, Florida. The weekend will see three events that… read more
    November 09, 2016

    Results 11.5.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Hobby Stock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 64 Trevor Gamble Deleon Springs, Fl 50.00 2 2 28E Brandon Elwood Anthony , Fl 48.00 3 4 57 Justin Durbin Candler , Fl 46.00 4 3 37 Tyler Sistrunk Lake City, Fl 44.00 5 6 38 David… read more
    October 30, 2016

    Results 10.29.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprint Cars - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 1 3A A.j. Maddox Brandon , Fl 0.00 2 2 82 Matt Kurtz Jacksonville Beach, Fl 0.00 3 9 3 Dennis Misuraca Sanford , Fl 0.00 4 5 19 Keith Butler , Fl 0.00 5 6 20 Frank… read more
    October 18, 2016

    Results 10.15.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    V-8 Thunderstock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 33D Jason Gamble Ocala , Fl 50.00 2 3 5 James "jimbo" Warden Lowell , Fl 48.00 3 8 81P David "buddy" Pope , Fl 46.00 4 11 18D Mike Eubanks Ocala , Fl 44.00 5 22 19B Brad Nixon… read more