facebook twitter

    Scorpion Racing Products Modifieds began with Dalton Lanich flying past his team-mate from 3rd to lead lap 1. Lanich, however, would have to hold off names like Pratt, Mathews, Bronson, Hammond, and both David and Buzzie Reutimann. On lap 11 Paul Snyder spun and Tyler Clem, who had held David Reutimann off for over 6 laps earlier, made contact as he had nowhere to go. Rich Pratt used the restart to take the lead and David Reutimann did the same as he took 2nd. A couple of cautions kept the pack bunched together. Rich Pratt, a GT Academy graduate, would take home win #1 of 2012 over NASCAR winner David Reutimann and Richard Petty Driving Experience driver Dalton Lanich. Bryan Bernhardt and Buzzie Reutimann rounded out the top 5.

    Barfield Law Group Mini Stocks started with Keith “Hotshot” Briggs up front for an important reason. Reid Christensen brought the yellow out on lap 2 when he ran into the turn 4 wall. Buddy Pope spun in 2nd on lap 4 and didn’t lose a spot. With 2 to go Dean Kinsey brought a yellow out and gave Buddy Pope 1 last shot at Hotshot. Briggs would have to hold off Pope, Kody Fisher, Dean Kinsey, and Kris Prouty. Briggs would win in an emotional homecoming for his mom. Pope, Fisher, Prouty, and Kinsey were the top 5.

    The final event of Bubba Is Thankful Weekend was our Buddy’s Home Furnishings Limited Late Models. JO Nobles would inherit pole and lead from the start but the youngsters Christian McGillivray and Tyler Clem were all over the division champion. On lap 5 Billy Holmes got loose and Shane Koperda had nowhere to go but into driver #7. Both were okay and Koperda continued on. McGillivray spun on the restart allowing Carter Stokes to jump to 2nd and Jason Pope to 3rd. Stokes would stall under caution and could not return to action leaving Jason Pope and Tyler Clem as the top 3. Ricky Land spun out of turn 4 on lap 13 and set up a great finish but Nobles would have his hands full with Pope and Clem. Nobles would not be denied his 12th win in 22 races while Jason Pope and Tyler Clem took career performances with 2nd and 3rd, respectively. David Showers and Christian McGillivray rounded out the top 5.

    Next week is the NeSmith Crate Late Model Series finale and a $2500 to win 1-800-ASK GARY Thunder Stock battle! They both wrap their championships up and they are tighter than ever. You can contact us on Twitter (@BubbaRacewayPrk), Facebook, www.bubbaracewaypark.com, or call us at 352-622-9400!

    Bubba Raceway Park Results (11/24)
    Scorpion Racing Products UMP DirtCar Open-Wheel Modifieds
    1- 78 Rich Pratt
    2- D00 David Reutimann
    3- 2L Dalton Lanich
    4- 33L Bryan Bernhardt
    5- 00 Buzzie Reutimann
    6- 40B Kyle Bronson
    7- 7 Kent Corbin
    8- 33 Jeff Mathews
    9- 2S Garret Stewart
    10- 15 Roger Crouse
    11- 34 Chuck Gustafson, Jr.
    12- 5K Tim Smith
    13- 75C Charlie O'Neill (DNF- pulled off)
    14- 40 Wayne Hammond (DNF- spun off)
    15- 14 Tyler Clem (DNF- contact)
    16- 54S Paul Snyder (DNF- accident)
    17- Z06 Larry Mott (DNF- pulled off)
    18- 18 Chris Rutherford (DNF- pulled off)
    Buddy’s Home Furnishings Limited Late Models
    1- 18JO JO Nobles
    2- 102 Jason Pope
    3- 14 Tyler Clem
    4- 18 David Showers
    5- 5C Christian McGillivray
    6- 21 Forrest Gough
    7- 11H Waylon Haynes
    8- 15 Shane Koperda
    9- 66 Ricky Land
    10- 20C Cheyanne Cox (DNF- parked)
    11- 33 Carter Stokes (DNF- mechanical)
    12- 26P David Ponder (DNF- accident)
    13- 7 Billy Holmes (DNF- accident)
    DNS- 21W CJ Waldron
    1-800-ASK GARY Thunder Stocks
    1- 27 Chad Scranton
    2- 12 Bubba Durbin
    3- 28E Brandon Elwood
    4- 69A Jonathan Appleby
    5- 9 Jeff Stalnaker, Jr.
    6- 14 James Sullivan, III
    7- 28 Brian Mullins
    8- 3 Jeff Baer
    9- 114 John Thorpe
    10- 9D Robert Donaly
    11- 29L Daniel Laird
    12- 49 DJ Horiski
    13- 83 Matt McKinnon (DNF- pulled off)
    14- 6 Tony Campbell (DNF- pulled off)
    15- X Justin Dean (DNF- pulled off)
    16- 58 Shane Nichols (DNF- pulled off)
    17- 25 Dean Kinsey (DNF- pulled off)
    18- 55 Joey Durbin (DNF- pulled off)
    DNS- 33 Mike Stalnaker
    Barfield Law Group Mini Stocks
    1- 19T Keith Briggs
    2- 81 Buddy Pope
    3- 26 Kris Prouty
    4- 83 Kody Fisher
    5- 11 Dean Kinsey
    6- 30 Reid Christensen (DNF- accident)
    Rent-N-Roll Gladiators
    1- 21 Reid Christensen
    2- 7UK Stephen Frankland
    3- 81 Steve Johnson (DNF- radiator)
    4- 69 David Pate (DNF- accident)
    5- 3 Brandon Haseleu (DNF- pulled off)
    6- 30 Danny Brown (DNF- contact)
    DNS- 44 Devan Pegel (DNS- accident)


    April 04, 2017

    Tony Stewart claims Bubba Raceway Park in USCS Spring Speed Explosion finale

    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FLORIDA – April 1, 2017 – Tony Stewart raced to career-first United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters main event win at Bubba Raceway Park in the USCS Spring Speed Xplosion finale at Bubba Raceway Park on Saturday… read more
    April 01, 2017

    Tyler Clem streaks to USCS Outlaw Thunder win at Bubba’s

    by BRP Media
    Engler Machine and Tool First Heat – (8 Laps) 1. 67-Brian Thomas[1] ; 2. 82-Matt Kurtz[3] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6] ; 5. 6s-Robbie Smith[8] ; 6. 21b-Brandon McLain[2] ; 7. 38-Tony Agin[5] ; 8. 22-Shawn Murray[7]. Brown and… read more
    March 23, 2017

    No Tires Soaking or Chemically Treated Tires allowed at BRP

    by Lisa Mamph
    WARNING TIRE SOAKERS Of ALL CLASSES BRP AND YOUR FELLOW RACERS will now have the ability to protest any of the 4 tires or replacement tires you raced during your 1st 2nd or 3rd place finish in any race or qualifying event. Bubba Clem/Tom Bean… read more
    February 02, 2017

    Arctic Cat All Stars welcome 17 travelers to the road full-time in 2017

    by BRP Media
    (Photo credit: Vince Vellella, Dan McFarland, Patrick Miller, Justin Brester and ILP, and Killer Mile Motorsports) Action begins with competition at Bubba Raceway Park on February 9 www.allstarsprint.com INDIANAPOLIS, IN (February 2, 2017) - The… read more
    December 04, 2016


    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FL – Bubba Raceway Park and NeSmith Racing Officials are pleased to release the 2017 Bubba Army Winter Nationals schedule that will take place January 25th-28that the egg-shaped oval in Ocala, Florida. The weekend will see three events that… read more
    November 09, 2016

    Results 11.5.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Hobby Stock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 64 Trevor Gamble Deleon Springs, Fl 50.00 2 2 28E Brandon Elwood Anthony , Fl 48.00 3 4 57 Justin Durbin Candler , Fl 46.00 4 3 37 Tyler Sistrunk Lake City, Fl 44.00 5 6 38 David… read more
    October 30, 2016

    Results 10.29.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprint Cars - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 1 3A A.j. Maddox Brandon , Fl 0.00 2 2 82 Matt Kurtz Jacksonville Beach, Fl 0.00 3 9 3 Dennis Misuraca Sanford , Fl 0.00 4 5 19 Keith Butler , Fl 0.00 5 6 20 Frank… read more
    October 18, 2016

    Results 10.15.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    V-8 Thunderstock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 33D Jason Gamble Ocala , Fl 50.00 2 3 5 James "jimbo" Warden Lowell , Fl 48.00 3 8 81P David "buddy" Pope , Fl 46.00 4 11 18D Mike Eubanks Ocala , Fl 44.00 5 22 19B Brad Nixon… read more