• galaxy-fireworks
  • MZ.WEB.BUBBA600x75
  • banner-racerocket
  • ASKGary-600x70
  • RollinEZ 600x74
  • 600x74-50off
  • 600x74-DNA
  • ER-BANNER-600X74
  • 600x74-racecarengineering-web-banner
  • 600x74-ScorpionBannerAd
  • tpms 600x74-RNR
  • 600x74-Match



Plus One

. Posted in Racing News

REW-All-Star-Sprints---BUB-Fri-2-24 8205The UNOH All Star Circuit of Champions 410 Sprints and the Hobby Stocks continued their attack on Bubba Raceway Park.

The Hobby Stocks saw a fantastic race in which Grady Christian took the win. Kevin Durden, Tim Gay, Rodney Wright, and Devin Walker completed the top 5.

A few minor accidents occurred in the Sprint A-Main with the final on lap 18. Dale Blaney took the win with Pittman 2nd, Hafertepe 3rd, Rahmer 4th, and "The Dude" 5th just as his young driver in the Hobby Stocks.

All Star Circuit of Champions (26 Cars)

[#]-Starting Position

Qualifying - Kistler Engines

1. 27-Pittman Daryn, 12.019
2. 33-Danny Lasoski, 12.103
3. 2-Dale Blaney, 12.178
4. D4-Danny Holtgraver, 12.248
5. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr., 12.335
6. 51-Fred Rahmer, 12.369
7. 45-Paul McMahon, 12.372
8. 77-Aaron Ott, 12.378
9. 83-Tim Shaffer, 12.388
10. 54-Cap Henry, 12.429
11. M1-Mark Smith, 12.434
12. 1S-Logan Schuchart, 12.540
13. 14K-Cole Duncan, 12.545
14. 3-Pete Miller III, 12.556
15. 71-Paul May, 12.638
16. 39-Greg Hodnett, 12.743
17. 4-Danny Smith, 12.755
18. O7-Mark Coldren, 12.811
19. 5-Jac Haudenschild, 12.822
20. O7i-George Riden, 12.938
21. 80-Spud Gustin, 13.179
22. 13-Brandon Matus, 13.285
23. 6W-Brad Wickham, 13.508
24. 33X-Brent Matus, 13.728
25. 4X-David Smith, 14.223
26. 89G-David Gravel, 99.999

Heat 1 - Kears Speed Shop (8 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 3-Pete Miller III[2]
2. 4-Danny Smith[1]
3. 54-Cap Henry[3]
4. 45-Paul McMahon[4]
5. D4-Danny Holtgraver[5]
6. 27-Pittman Daryn[6]
7. 1S-Logan Schuchart[7]
8. 13-Brandon Matus[8]
9. 4X-David Smith[9]

Heat 2 - All Pro Aluminum Heads (8 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 77-Aaron Ott[4]
2. M1-Mark Smith[3]
3. 71-Paul May[2]
4. 33-Danny Lasoski[6]
5. O7-Mark Coldren[1]
6. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr.[5]
7. 89G-David Gravel[9]
8. 6W-Brad Wickham[8]
9. O7i-George Riden[7]

Heat 3 - Dragon Race Fuels (8 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 39-Greg Hodnett[2]
2. 14K-Cole Duncan[3]
3. 51-Fred Rahmer[5]
4. 83-Tim Shaffer[4]
5. 2-Dale Blaney[6]
6. 33X-Brent Matus[8]
7. 80-Spud Gustin[7]
8. 5-Jac Haudenschild[1]

Dash - Outerwears Performance Products (6 Laps, finishing order determined first 6 starting positions of A-feature

1. 2-Dale Blaney[2]
2. 27-Pittman Daryn[1]
3. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr.[4]
4. 51-Fred Rahmer[3]
5. D4-Danny Holtgraver[6]
6. 33-Danny Lasoski[5]

B-Main - MSD Ignition (10 Laps - Top 6 finishers transfer to the A-feature)

1. 1S-Logan Schuchart[1]
2. O7i-George Riden[2]
3. 89G-David Gravel[7]
4. 80-Spud Gustin[3]
5. 13-Brandon Matus[4]
6. 6W-Brad Wickham[5]
7. 4X-David Smith[6]
8. 5-Jac Haudenschild[8]

A-Main - University of Northwestern Ohio (30 Laps)

1. 2-Dale Blaney[1]
2. 27-Pittman Daryn[2]
3. 1-Sam Hafertepe Jr.[3]
4. 51-Fred Rahmer[4]
5. 33-Danny Lasoski[6]
6. 77-Aaron Ott[8]
7. 83-Tim Shaffer[9]
8. 54-Cap Henry[10]
9. 89G-David Gravel[24]
10. D4-Danny Holtgraver[5]
11. 45-Paul McMahon[7]
12. M1-Mark Smith[11]
13. 39-Greg Hodnett[15]
14. 1S-Logan Schuchart[18]
15. 3-Pete Miller III[13]
16. O7-Mark Coldren[17]
17. 80-Spud Gustin[20]
18. 4-Danny Smith[16]
19. 71-Paul May[14]
20. 6W-Brad Wickham[22]
21. 13-Brandon Matus[21]
22. 33X-Brent Matus[23]
23. 14K-Cole Duncan[12]
24. O7i-George Riden[19]

Hard Charger: 89G-David Gravel[+15]

Hobby Stocks

1- 36 Grady Christian
2- 26 Kevin Durden
3- 90 Tim Gay
4- 1 Rodney Wright
5- 55JR Devin Walker
6- 19 Brian Shea
7- 9 Sean Babcock
8- 77M Mark Maresca
9- 98C Doran Cheney
10- 4C Richard Calmes, Jr.
11- 121 Gordon Cade
12- 12 Justin Durbin
13- 9L Brian Morgan


February 23, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Dave Darland added to the most impressive streak in USAC history on Sunday night at Bubba Raceway Park, as he added another AMSOIL National Sprint Car win to his list and made it 23 consecutive seasons with at least one win in a USAC National series. The Lincoln, Indiana veteran’s all-time record 54th National Sprint Car win came in flag-to-flag fashion aboard the Phillips Motorsports – Trench Shoring #71P DRC/Foxco. “My crew had to work their asses off just to get the car ready for the feature after some issues in the heat race and then gave me a great car even without having much chance to keep up with the track. We have just had some bad luck out of the gate, but tonight was a great way to rebound. It’s good to be down here while it’s snowing at home, and I can drink a beer to celebrate while it’s warm outside. And it’s good to get my first win in the state of Florida!” Darland said. Darland led at the start over polesitter Chris Windom, while Robert Ballou was the early man on the move, jumping into the top-five in just a few laps after starting tenth. A red flag on lap six brought things to a screeching halt as Brady Short flipped hard into turn three and collected Landon Simon. Neither driver was hurt. After a tangle on the ensuing restart, Ballou found himself bringing out the next caution as he slid to a stop in turn-three, giving up the fifth spot but restarting at the tail. Under that caution, defending champion and current point leader Brady Bacon… read more
February 22, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Defending AMSOIL Sprint Car National Champion Brady Bacon wasted very little time getting himself into the win column with the 2015 tour, as he led all thirty laps and held on after a final-lap challenge from Chase Stockon to take… read more
February 21, 2015


by BRP Media
Ocala, Florida…….Robert Ballou opened the 2015 AMSOIL Sprint Car National Championship much the way he ended last season, as he fended off 2014 series champion Brady Bacon and drove away for the opening night win in “Winter Dirt Games VI.” The… read more
February 17, 2015


by BRP Media
USAC and Bubba Raceway Park officials have made the decision to move this week’s Season Opening USAC National Sprints racing schedule back one day. Practice will now be on Thursday night from 6pm until 9pm with Racing on Friday, Saturday and Sunday… read more
February 17, 2015


by BRP Media
BACON, HOFFMAN OPEN TITLE DEFENSE AT OCALA THIS WEEK(Photo: http://www.usacracing.com/news/sprint-car) (USACRACING.COM) - Brady Bacon of Broken Arrow, Okla. and Dynamics, Inc. open defense of their 2014 AMSOIL USAC Sprint Car National Championship… read more
February 15, 2015

Heckenast Overcomes Challengers To Claim First World of Outlaws Late Model Series Victory In Saturday’s Bubba Army Winter Nationals A-Main

by BRP Media
Second-Year WoO LMS Competitor Outduels Veterans Clanton & Frank In Dramatic 50-Lapper At Bubba Raceway Park OCALA, Fla. - Feb. 14, 2015 - Frank Heckenast Jr. refused to be denied again. The second-year national traveler nearly saw another chance at… read more

brp-logoBubba Raceway Park
9050 N.W. Gainesville Rd.
Ocala, Florida 34482
Telephone: 352.622.9400
Need directions? Click here