facebook twitter

    The message was loud and clear from the Amsoil Thunder Stocks from the moment that the first heat race took the green flag, that the rough and tough attitude that the division is famous for would continue in 2011 and would possibly get even tougher.  Eddie Lake held the early lead and looked too fast to tame, but Ray Wheeler refused to give in and kept after Lake until he finally took control on lap 15.  Meanwhile Jonathan Gillette, Richard Calmes, and Wally Douglas, all battled for the third spot with each gaining the advantage at times during the race.

    The pushing and shoving continued throughout the field for the entire race while Eddie Lake tried his best to regain the lead from Wheeler, but Ray Wheeler proved too strong as he held off Lake for the win.  Richard Calmes followed the front two for third place, and Jonathan Gillette made a late charge to grab the fourth spot.  Wally Douglas rounded out the top five finishers.

    Anytime a $1000 cash carrot is dangled in front of the top Modified racers in the region there are bound to be fireworks, and Friday night was no exception.  The race was punctuated by cautions due to solo spins and plenty of car to car contact, but everytime the green flag waved Kyle Bronson would rocket into the lead and then expand it.  At the same time that Bronson was dominating the race, Devin Dixon was making his way from the back of the pack into the top five contenders.  Dixon's night began badly with mechanical issues during heat racing, then he was tangled up in a multi car fracas in turn 2 early in the feature race.  But Dixon never relented, and although Bronson may have been far out in front, Dixon was managing to close the gap.

    There was no doubt that Kyle Bronson was in complete control as he collected a convincing win, and Buzzie Reutimann, who surrendered his early lead to Bronson, held on to claim second place.  Devin Dixon's persistence and determination paid off with the third place finish, and Garret Stewart got a heat race win but finished fourth in the feature event.  And rounding out the top finishers was the 47 of Bill Howard, who hung tough for the top five result.

    The final race of the night featured the Gladiator Division, and a new name on the starting roster looked to be ready to take control.  Sammy Dale had dominated his heat race and jumped out to an early lead in the feature, but a mechanical issue repeatedly slowed him to the point that he was unable to keep up.  That allowed Casey Feaster and Kyle Morse to wage battle for the lead, with Feaster eventually outrunning Morse.  In fact, Casey Feaster was uncatchable once he got in front, so Robert Graham had to settle for second while Kyle Morse finished third.  Sammy Dale limped home in the fourth spot and Rebecca Paugh claimed her first top five finish.

    Ocala Speedway will be back in action again on Friday, March 18th, with the Miller Lite Night of Thousands.  the Hobby Stocks, Sportsman, and Amsoil Thunder Stocks, will all be competing in $1000 to win feature races.  Ocala's Gladiators will round out the night's action.  For more information on this and other events at America's Dirt Track, please visit www.OcalaSpeedway.com.

    Ocala Speedway Results for 3/11/11

    Hobby Stock

    1- 98T Michael Tovet
    2- 56 Kevin Durden
    3- 94 Robert Sirmons
    4- 96 Matt Shea
    5- 55 Devin Walker
    6- 7E James Erickson
    7- 08 William Edwards
    8- 81 Don Woosley
    9- 18 Courtney Eubanks
    10- 11 Jody Wells
    11- 9 Sean Babcock
    12- 98 Mike Graham

    Mini Stock

    1- 47 Tim Zackery
    2- 9 Ryan Babcock
    3- 11 Cody Kinsey
    4- 3 Jamie Tinkham
    DNS- 11Z Johnny Zackery
    DNS- 12 Jimbo Bird

    Amsoil Thunder Stock

    1- 27W Ray Wheeler
    2- 96L Eddie Lake
    3- 4C Richard Calmes
    4- 64 Jonathan Gillette
    5- 6 Wally Douglas
    6- 19 Brian Shea
    7- 3W Vaughn Woodall
    8- 96Z Eddie Lentz
    9- 15 Michael Valdez
    10- 121 Gordon Cade
    11- 44 Todd Roberts
    12- 42 Roy Bare
    13- 18 Chris Watson
    14- 23 Charles Smith
    15- 86 Mickey Jackson
    16- 56 Jonathan Appleby
    17- 27F Danny Fletcher
    18- 09 William O'Quinn
    19- 14 Tim Mathieu
    20- 73 Brandon Tillender
    21- 5W Jeff Barrett
    22- 76 Chris Shea

    Open Wheel Modified ($1000 to win/25 laps)

    1- 40B Kyle Bronson
    2- 00 Buzzie Reutimann
    3- 2 Devin Dixon
    4- 67 Garret Stewart
    5- 47 Bill Howard
    6- 9 Roger Crouse
    7- 7 Dalton Lanich
    8- 0 Richard Dickinson
    9- 10 Scott Mooers
    10- 2H Cory Hupp
    11- Z06 Larry Mott
    12- 06 Kris Douglas
    13- 33F Michael Flick
    14- 33 Jeff Mathews
    15- 22 PJ Wiggins
    16- 34 Jim Passino
    17- 11 Chuck Gustafson


    1- 20 Casey Feaster
    2- 126 Robert Graham
    3- 82 Kyle Morse
    4- 8 Sammy Dale
    5- 23 Rebecca Paugh
    6- 11 Dave Ladrie
    7- 85 Rex Hollinger
    8- 10 Chase Gustafson
    9- 76 Ken McLeod
    10- 201 Jason Brown
    11- 3H Brandon Haseleu
    12- 15 Hunter Gustafson
    13- 198 Lake Smith
    14- 31 Jerry Taylor


    April 04, 2017

    Tony Stewart claims Bubba Raceway Park in USCS Spring Speed Explosion finale

    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FLORIDA – April 1, 2017 – Tony Stewart raced to career-first United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters main event win at Bubba Raceway Park in the USCS Spring Speed Xplosion finale at Bubba Raceway Park on Saturday… read more
    April 01, 2017

    Tyler Clem streaks to USCS Outlaw Thunder win at Bubba’s

    by BRP Media
    Engler Machine and Tool First Heat – (8 Laps) 1. 67-Brian Thomas[1] ; 2. 82-Matt Kurtz[3] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6] ; 5. 6s-Robbie Smith[8] ; 6. 21b-Brandon McLain[2] ; 7. 38-Tony Agin[5] ; 8. 22-Shawn Murray[7]. Brown and… read more
    March 23, 2017

    No Tires Soaking or Chemically Treated Tires allowed at BRP

    by Lisa Mamph
    WARNING TIRE SOAKERS Of ALL CLASSES BRP AND YOUR FELLOW RACERS will now have the ability to protest any of the 4 tires or replacement tires you raced during your 1st 2nd or 3rd place finish in any race or qualifying event. Bubba Clem/Tom Bean… read more
    February 02, 2017

    Arctic Cat All Stars welcome 17 travelers to the road full-time in 2017

    by BRP Media
    (Photo credit: Vince Vellella, Dan McFarland, Patrick Miller, Justin Brester and ILP, and Killer Mile Motorsports) Action begins with competition at Bubba Raceway Park on February 9 www.allstarsprint.com INDIANAPOLIS, IN (February 2, 2017) - The… read more
    December 04, 2016


    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FL – Bubba Raceway Park and NeSmith Racing Officials are pleased to release the 2017 Bubba Army Winter Nationals schedule that will take place January 25th-28that the egg-shaped oval in Ocala, Florida. The weekend will see three events that… read more
    November 09, 2016

    Results 11.5.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Hobby Stock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 64 Trevor Gamble Deleon Springs, Fl 50.00 2 2 28E Brandon Elwood Anthony , Fl 48.00 3 4 57 Justin Durbin Candler , Fl 46.00 4 3 37 Tyler Sistrunk Lake City, Fl 44.00 5 6 38 David… read more
    October 30, 2016

    Results 10.29.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprint Cars - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 1 3A A.j. Maddox Brandon , Fl 0.00 2 2 82 Matt Kurtz Jacksonville Beach, Fl 0.00 3 9 3 Dennis Misuraca Sanford , Fl 0.00 4 5 19 Keith Butler , Fl 0.00 5 6 20 Frank… read more
    October 18, 2016

    Results 10.15.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    V-8 Thunderstock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 33D Jason Gamble Ocala , Fl 50.00 2 3 5 James "jimbo" Warden Lowell , Fl 48.00 3 8 81P David "buddy" Pope , Fl 46.00 4 11 18D Mike Eubanks Ocala , Fl 44.00 5 22 19B Brad Nixon… read more