facebook twitter

    Devin Walker had the points lead and the pole as the Gladiators took the green flag on Friday night, but the race became a 15 lap tussle between Matt Shea and a determined Casey Feaster as Walker followed.  Shea rocketed to the front with a 3 wide pass on the front stretch, then was passed by Feaster before the lap was completed.  Feaster may have been the leader, but Matt Shea made him work to keep it on every lap, especially as they weeded their way trough lapped traffic.  And coming down to the final turn shea was all over Feaster, but could not find a way to get past him.  Casey Feaster rebounded from the previous week's misfortunes with a resounding win, as Matt Shea was a very close second.  Devin Walker claimed the third spot as Steven Johnson followed in fourth place,  and a continuously improving Kyle Morse rounded out the top five.

    Nineteen competitive late models wrapped up the night's action at Ocala Speedway, but as the green flag flew many fans were watching the back of the pack, where Ivedent Lloyd was trying to make a comeback.  Lloyd had been dominating his earlier heat race when his driveshaft broke, and after repairs the 21 car was going through the field like a hot knife through butter, climbing all the way to sixth place in just 3 laps of green flag racing.

    Meanwhile Mark Whitener was large and in charge, and dominating the race as the leader, while Patrick Williams and Keith Nosbisch squabbled over the second spot.  Ryan Mitchell had a strong run going as he alternated between the fourth and fifth place spots, and J.O. Nobles also spent time in the top five, but eventually slipped to sixth late in the race.  And after making record work of the majority of the field, Ivedent Lloyd's advance stalled just outside of the top five.

    Whitener was virtually untouchable a scored a decisive victory while Patrick Williams managed to get the better of Keith Nosbisch and finish second as Nosbisch followed for third.  Ryan Mitchell hung tough and completed his run in the fourth spot, and Ivedent Lloyd finally managed to get around J.O. Nobles in the final laps to round out the top five.

    Ocala Speedway is taking its traditional summer break over the next three weeks, letting the heat and humidity win while the racers, fans, and staff, get a well deserved breather.  Racing action will return to Ocala on September 3rd, as Florida's oldest speedway reopens with a Colortyme Modified $1000 to win race, complete with a $500 bonus to the racer who beats Jeff Mathews to the checkered flags.  Fans will also see action from the Amsoil V8 Thunder Stocks, the Mini Stocks, and the Gladiators.

    Fans are also reminded that contracts are being finalized for many exciting events over the remainder of the 2010 season, including Car Wars on dirt for the first time at Ocala Speedway, and featuring dirt figure 8 racing, on September 24th.  Events will be posted on the 2010 schedule at www.OcalaSpeedway.com as they are finalized, so check the website often over the summer break.

    Ocala Speedway Results for 08/06/2010


    Late Model

    1- 58 Mark Whitener
    2- 5W Patrick Williams
    3- 101 Keith Nosbisch
    4- 5K Ryan Mitchell
    5- 21 Ivedent Lloyd
    6- 18JO J.O. Nobles
    7- 32 Phillip Cobb
    8- 35 Christian Augspurger
    9- 15 Roger Crouse
    10- Z Tim Zachery
    11- 51 Doodle Pipken
    12- 49 Justin Tilton
    13- 1* John Koller
    14- 158 Augie Burttram
    15- 83 Wayne Hayes
    16- 41 Barry Sheffield
    17- 23VP V.P. Pipken
    18- 73 Jeremy Simpson
    DNS- 8 Tim Dowling

    Mini Stock

    1- 19T Keith Briggs
    2- 19C Paul Combast
    3- 75 Nick Kerr
    4- 74 Dan Kerr
    5- 81 Buddy Pope
    6- 36 David Whitner
    7- 12B Jimbo Bird
    8- 40M David Miller
    9- 69 Sean Babcock
    10- 9 Ryan Babcock
    11- 3D Dean Kinsey
    12- 47 Pat Terrell
    13- 11Z Johnny Zackery
    DNS- 73 Dave Beasley
    Amsoil V8 Thunder Stock

    1- 84 Chris Fontaine
    2- 10 Scott Mooers
    3- 15 Michael Valdez
    4- 12D Justin Durbin
    5- 19 Brian Shea
    6- 07 Kevin Ingram
    7- 7E James Erickson
    8- 14 Tim Mathieu
    9- 8 Michael Stalnaker
    10- 83 Jonathan Appleby
    11- 326 Gordon Cade
    12- 3W Vaughn Woodall
    13- 89 Kenny Asbell Jr.
    14- 40J Danny James II
    15- 88 Kurt Prouty
    16- 77 Jeff Stalnaker Sr.
    17- 0 Curtis Clark
    18- 12B Jerrid Bennett
    19- 58 Larry Welter Jr.
    20- 5W Jason Gamble
    21- 64 Jonathan Gillette
    DNS- 76 Chris Shea
    DNS- 96L Eddie Lentz


    1- 20 Casey Feaster
    2- 96 Matt Shea
    3- 55JR Devin Walker
    4- 81 Steven Johnson
    5- 82 Kyle Morse
    6- 83M Kathie Fisher
    7- 76 Ken McCloud
    8- 83 Kody Fisher
    9- 3H Brandon Haseleu
    10- 3G Bryce Gilbert
    11- 10 Larry Nelson
    12- 4 Hunter Gustafson


    April 04, 2017

    Tony Stewart claims Bubba Raceway Park in USCS Spring Speed Explosion finale

    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FLORIDA – April 1, 2017 – Tony Stewart raced to career-first United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters main event win at Bubba Raceway Park in the USCS Spring Speed Xplosion finale at Bubba Raceway Park on Saturday… read more
    April 01, 2017

    Tyler Clem streaks to USCS Outlaw Thunder win at Bubba’s

    by BRP Media
    Engler Machine and Tool First Heat – (8 Laps) 1. 67-Brian Thomas[1] ; 2. 82-Matt Kurtz[3] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6] ; 5. 6s-Robbie Smith[8] ; 6. 21b-Brandon McLain[2] ; 7. 38-Tony Agin[5] ; 8. 22-Shawn Murray[7]. Brown and… read more
    March 23, 2017

    No Tires Soaking or Chemically Treated Tires allowed at BRP

    by Lisa Mamph
    WARNING TIRE SOAKERS Of ALL CLASSES BRP AND YOUR FELLOW RACERS will now have the ability to protest any of the 4 tires or replacement tires you raced during your 1st 2nd or 3rd place finish in any race or qualifying event. Bubba Clem/Tom Bean… read more
    February 02, 2017

    Arctic Cat All Stars welcome 17 travelers to the road full-time in 2017

    by BRP Media
    (Photo credit: Vince Vellella, Dan McFarland, Patrick Miller, Justin Brester and ILP, and Killer Mile Motorsports) Action begins with competition at Bubba Raceway Park on February 9 www.allstarsprint.com INDIANAPOLIS, IN (February 2, 2017) - The… read more
    December 04, 2016


    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FL – Bubba Raceway Park and NeSmith Racing Officials are pleased to release the 2017 Bubba Army Winter Nationals schedule that will take place January 25th-28that the egg-shaped oval in Ocala, Florida. The weekend will see three events that… read more
    November 09, 2016

    Results 11.5.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Hobby Stock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 64 Trevor Gamble Deleon Springs, Fl 50.00 2 2 28E Brandon Elwood Anthony , Fl 48.00 3 4 57 Justin Durbin Candler , Fl 46.00 4 3 37 Tyler Sistrunk Lake City, Fl 44.00 5 6 38 David… read more
    October 30, 2016

    Results 10.29.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprint Cars - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 1 3A A.j. Maddox Brandon , Fl 0.00 2 2 82 Matt Kurtz Jacksonville Beach, Fl 0.00 3 9 3 Dennis Misuraca Sanford , Fl 0.00 4 5 19 Keith Butler , Fl 0.00 5 6 20 Frank… read more
    October 18, 2016

    Results 10.15.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    V-8 Thunderstock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 33D Jason Gamble Ocala , Fl 50.00 2 3 5 James "jimbo" Warden Lowell , Fl 48.00 3 8 81P David "buddy" Pope , Fl 46.00 4 11 18D Mike Eubanks Ocala , Fl 44.00 5 22 19B Brad Nixon… read more