facebook twitter

    The Amsoil Synthetic Lubricants V8 Thunder Stocks never fail to produce excitement when they hit the clay, and this Friday was no exception.  Scott Mooers rocketed to the early lead and looked tough to tame, and Michael Stalnaker was on the move early as he picked his way toward the front.  Polesitter Chris Shea would end up sideways in turn 2 and collect Mike McDonald and Chris Watson, which ended Watson's quest for the night.  Stalnaker grabbed the lead away from Mooers on lap 6 and Mooers fell to 3rd before mechanical issues parked the 10 car later in the race.

    After struggling with his own mechanical gremlins in recent races, Michael Stalnaker over came all of that and notched another Amsoil V8 Thunder Stock win.  Following Stalnaker across the line was Eddie Kilbury, who had been relegated to the rear of the field and fought his way back through the pack for second place.  Gordon Cade had a strong night that resulted in a third place finish, while Austin Kirkpatrick could not repeat his winning ways from last time out and settled for fourth place.  Chris Shea battled his way from a 17th starting position to round out the top five.

    Ocala's Gladiator Division has produced some very competitive racing as of late, and this Friday was no different.  Kyle morse started from the pole but was swallowed up by the field as the green flag waved and Casey Feaster shot to the lead.  Right behind Feaster was Devin Walker, who made some gutsy outside moves in an attempt to gain an advantage, but Feaster held his ground.  Walker eventually overdrove the car in his attempts to get around Feaster, allowing Steven Johnson to get position inside and send him back to third place.  Then things got worse as Walker's car suffered a suspension failure in the rear end and left on a hook.

    That left Casey Feaster in control, but after some rubbing and bumping along the way Matt Shea came blasting into the top three late in the race. David Ladrie had driven a solid race but fell victim to Shea in the final laps, as Shea then went to work on catching Feaster.  But unfortunately for Chris Shea, he was out of laps and time and Casey Feaster scored the victory.  Shea followed in second place, while David Ladrie went home with a trophy and a milestone in the form of a third place finish. Steven Johnson placed fourth, while Jerry Taylor recovered from all sorts of contact, spins, and misfortune, to finish fifth.

    Friday, June 18th, brings "Father Mows Best" lawnmower racing to Ocala Speedway as some lucky dads will square off during intermission and battle with real lawnmowers.  The Late Models will be on the schedule, plus fans will see action from the Tee Pee Tire Hobby Stocks, the Mini Stocks, and the Gladiators.  For more information on next week's racing action, visit www.OcalaSpeedway.com.

    Ocala Speedway Results for 6/11/10

    Colortyme Rentals Modified

    1- 33 Jeff Mathews
    2- 1 Chip Hollywood Owen
    3- 2 Kyle Owen
    4- 40 Kyle Bronson
    5- 9 Roger Crouse
    6- Z Tim Zackery
    7- 66 Wayne Hammond
    8- 67 Garrett Stewart
    9- 41 Gary Sexton
    10- 1M Jay Miller
    11- 11 Johnny Zackery
    12- 75C Len O'Neil
    13- 88 Joey Brinson
    14- 33X Bob Johnston
    15- 0J Justin Tilton
    16- 0B John Bradley


    1- 99 Danny Vogel
    2- 57 Stanton Mills
    3- 58 Augie Burttram
    4- 10X David Ponton
    5- 77 Dewey Hall
    6- 59 William Stalnaker
    DNS- 101 Kevin Mills
    DQ- (tech) 7 David Miller Sr.

    Tee Pee Tire Hobby Stock

    1- 04 Bubba Christian
    2- 26 Brian Jerrels
    3- 69 Tommy Ausburn
    4- 08E William Edwards
    5- 83 Joe Boyd
    6- 23 Glenn Baum
    7- 99 Daniel Miller Jr.
    8- 35 Kevin Durden
    9- 11W Jody Wells
    10- 69A Jonathan Appleby
    11- 37J Dean Jarvis
    12- 55 Heath Walker
    13- 81 Donald Woosley

    Amsoil Synthetic Lubricants V8 Thunder Stock

    1- 8 Michael Stalnaker
    2- 17K Eddie Kilbury Jr.
    3- 326 Gordon Cade
    4- 11 Austin Kirkpatrick
    5- 76 Chris Shea
    6- 12B Jerrid Bennett
    7- 64 Jonathan Gillette
    8- 3W Vaughn Woodall
    9- 4W Mark Trexler
    10- 54 Mike McDonald
    11- 23 Charles Smith Jr.
    12- 10 Scott Mooers
    13- 77 Dan Cobb
    14- 09 William O'Quinn
    15- 3D Jessie Corbitt
    16- 19 Brian Shea
    17- 18W Chris Watson
    18- 44 Todd Roberts
    19- 89 Kenny Absell Jr.
    DNS- 96L Eddie Lentz


    1- 20 Casey Feaster
    2- 96 Matt Shea
    3- 11 David Ladrie
    4- 81 Steven Johnson
    5- 31 Jerry Taylor
    6- 57 Larry Swift
    7- 10 Ken McCloud
    8- 82 Kyle Morse
    9- 77 Matthew Kramer
    10- 83 Kody Fisher
    11- 3 Brandon Haseleu
    12- 55JR Devin Walker


    April 04, 2017

    Tony Stewart claims Bubba Raceway Park in USCS Spring Speed Explosion finale

    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FLORIDA – April 1, 2017 – Tony Stewart raced to career-first United Sprint Car Series Outlaw Thunder Tour presented by K&N Filters main event win at Bubba Raceway Park in the USCS Spring Speed Xplosion finale at Bubba Raceway Park on Saturday… read more
    April 01, 2017

    Tyler Clem streaks to USCS Outlaw Thunder win at Bubba’s

    by BRP Media
    Engler Machine and Tool First Heat – (8 Laps) 1. 67-Brian Thomas[1] ; 2. 82-Matt Kurtz[3] ; 3. 10-Terry Gray[4] ; 4. 10M-Morgan Turpen[6] ; 5. 6s-Robbie Smith[8] ; 6. 21b-Brandon McLain[2] ; 7. 38-Tony Agin[5] ; 8. 22-Shawn Murray[7]. Brown and… read more
    March 23, 2017

    No Tires Soaking or Chemically Treated Tires allowed at BRP

    by Lisa Mamph
    WARNING TIRE SOAKERS Of ALL CLASSES BRP AND YOUR FELLOW RACERS will now have the ability to protest any of the 4 tires or replacement tires you raced during your 1st 2nd or 3rd place finish in any race or qualifying event. Bubba Clem/Tom Bean… read more
    February 02, 2017

    Arctic Cat All Stars welcome 17 travelers to the road full-time in 2017

    by BRP Media
    (Photo credit: Vince Vellella, Dan McFarland, Patrick Miller, Justin Brester and ILP, and Killer Mile Motorsports) Action begins with competition at Bubba Raceway Park on February 9 www.allstarsprint.com INDIANAPOLIS, IN (February 2, 2017) - The… read more
    December 04, 2016


    by BRP Media
    Ocala, FL – Bubba Raceway Park and NeSmith Racing Officials are pleased to release the 2017 Bubba Army Winter Nationals schedule that will take place January 25th-28that the egg-shaped oval in Ocala, Florida. The weekend will see three events that… read more
    November 09, 2016

    Results 11.5.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Hobby Stock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 64 Trevor Gamble Deleon Springs, Fl 50.00 2 2 28E Brandon Elwood Anthony , Fl 48.00 3 4 57 Justin Durbin Candler , Fl 46.00 4 3 37 Tyler Sistrunk Lake City, Fl 44.00 5 6 38 David… read more
    October 30, 2016

    Results 10.29.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    Eagle Jet Top Gun Sprint Cars - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 1 3A A.j. Maddox Brandon , Fl 0.00 2 2 82 Matt Kurtz Jacksonville Beach, Fl 0.00 3 9 3 Dennis Misuraca Sanford , Fl 0.00 4 5 19 Keith Butler , Fl 0.00 5 6 20 Frank… read more
    October 18, 2016

    Results 10.15.16

    by Lisa Mamph
    V-8 Thunderstock - Feature Finish Start Car Driver Hometown Points 1 5 33D Jason Gamble Ocala , Fl 50.00 2 3 5 James "jimbo" Warden Lowell , Fl 48.00 3 8 81P David "buddy" Pope , Fl 46.00 4 11 18D Mike Eubanks Ocala , Fl 44.00 5 22 19B Brad Nixon… read more